We can’t shape the next generation of social innovators on our own. 

Your contributions support DFA in creating new programs, launching studios, hiring passionate interns and Fellows, and using design innovation for social good. We welcome gifts of all levels. 

Things to keep in mind:

  1. Northwestern accepts gifts on behalf of DFA. Your gift will come directly to our very own special account.
  2. Does your company match your gift? Check here before you give and double (or even triple!) your impact!
  3. We'd love to know why you support DFA. Tell us your story here and we will share with others.

Thank you to our 2017-2018 Supporters!



Artefact Group

Fiat Chrysler Automobiles


Medline Industries

Mickey Gerber





Diana Lorenzini and William Pulte

James Dyson Foundation




Paul Gudonis

Shure, Inc.


Nancy Alexander

Deniz Alpay

John Armstrong

Billy & Jennifer Banks

Marc Baverman Jr.

Mary Beth Baverman

Michelle Baverman

Phillip Bernstein

Steve Blood & Kendra Strasburg

Beth & Bob Calvey

Julian Bongiorno

Zonghe Chua

Catherine Chung

Cassie Coravos

Kelly Costello

Meziah Cristobal

Evan Fried

Amanda Flegal

Alexander Gangwish

Kate Garmey

Aziz Gilani


Erica Green

Emily Hoffman

Libby Hoffman

Hannah Hudson

Allie Hyans

Eleanor Norton Jacobs

Ryan Johnson

Alexa B. Justice

Lorraine Justice

Alita Kendrick

Abby Klearman

Mark Kolar

Ellen Kourakos

John Leach

Heidi Lubin

Katherine Pamina Lin

Giselle Malina

Elissa & Vic Maurer

Kristen McIntosh

Lynn Meissner

Sara Mesing


Lulu Mickelson

Kara Moore

Sami Packard

Joseph Puleo

Katherine & Mason Reay

Scott Remington

Hunter Roux

Alexis Schilf

Ramzy Saoud

Tristan Sokol

Mary & Ward Schell

Derek Schultz

Jeremy Smith

Melis Sönmez

Julia Tsang

Tim Pagaduan Velasquez

Geneva Vest

Elena Wapner

John Wetzel

Patricia & Michael Wilemski

Anonymous (12)

Contributions to DFA are fully deductible for federal income tax purposes. Design for America is included in Northwestern University’s tax-exempt public charity (501(c)3) status.